RSS

On my way!

26 May

Saturday, May 26, 2012

So I’m off to start my Alaskan Adventure. I am looking forward to serving in any way that I can but as I have learned before, I usually learn more than I could ever hope to give. I hope to discover the beauty of Alaska, in the environment, the work, and especially in the people I meet. I’m nervous for the vastness of Alaska. There is a lot of time for solitude and personal reflection- a lot of time to learn about myself and my place in the world. I am hoping to learn about the work itself- how it can be done, what kind of change can it bring about, and what is my role in that work. The idea of “Enter to learn, leave to serve” plays a vital role in my approach to this Fellowship. I am going to be learning and working alongside the people I meet, all in the hopes that change can happen from education and understanding. I’m excited for this new adventure and cannot wait to get started!

Image

 

Leave a Reply

 
